History of Guests of Honor and Anthony Award Winners All Anthony Award Nominees and Winners Bouchercon's Bylaws Bouchercon's Standing Rules Minutes of Bouchercon General Members Meetings Contact Bouchercon's Board of Directors Find us on Facebook Host a Bouchercon? Find mystery!

Please join us in
New Orleans
Sept. 15–18, 2016


2017 Toronto, ON
 October 12–15

2018 St. Petersburg, FL
 September 13–16
2019 Dallas, TX
 Oct 31–Nov 3

2020 Sacramento, CA
 October 15–18

Website by


2016 Anthony Award Nominees!

The World Mystery Convention is a nonprofit, all-volunteer organization which holds an annual convention in honor of Anthony Boucher, the distinguished mystery fiction critic, editor and author. It is the world's premier event bringing together all parts of the mystery and crime fiction community, and is commonly referred to as Bouchercon. [bough'·chur·con]


Bouchercon XLVII
(2016) – New Orleans
September 15 – 18

reg FB

"Blood on the Bayou"

Chairs: Heather Graham & Connie Perry
American Guest of Honor: Harlan Coben
International Rising Star Guest of Honor: Craig Robertson
Bouchercon Kids Guest of Honor: R. L. Stine
Local Legend: Julie Smith
Lifetime Achievement: David Morrell
Fan Guests of Honor: Jon & Ruth Jordan
Toastmasters: Harley Jane Kozak & Alexandra Sokoloff


Bouchercon XLVIII (2017) – Toronto, ON
October 12 – 15
"Passport to Murder"

Chairs: Janet Costello & Helen Nelson
Canadian Guest of Honour: Louise Penny
American Guest of Honour: Megan Abbott
International Guest of Honour: Christopher Brookmyre
B'Con4Kids Guest of Honour: Chris Grabenstein
Fan Guest of Honour: Margaret Cannon
Ghost of Honour: John Buchan
Toastmasters: Twist Phelan & Gary Phillips

Bouchercon XLIX (2018) – St. Petersburg, FL
September 13–16
"Crime in the Sunshine"

Chairs: Erin Mitchell, Jon & Ruth Jordan
American Guests of Honor: Karin Slaughter & Sean Chercover
International Guests of Honor: Sara Blaedel & Mark Billingham
Toastmaster: Lisa Unger
Florida Guest of Honor: Tim Dorsey
Lifetime Achievement: Ian Rankin
Fan Guests of Honor: Judy Bobalik & Ayo Onatade
Ghost of Honor: John D. MacDonald

Bouchercon L (2019) – Dallas, TX
Oct 31–Nov 3
"Denim, Diamonds and Death"

Chair: Carol Puckett
Distinguished Contribution to the Genre: James Patterson
Lifetime Achievement: Peter Lovesey
American Guest of Honor: Hank Phillippi Ryan
Local Guest of Honor: Deborah Crombie
Fan Guest of Honor: McKenna Jordan
Toastmaster: Harry Hunsicker

Bouchercon LI (2020) – Sacramento, CA
October 15–18
"Where Murder Is a Capitol Crime"

Chairs: Rae James & Michele Drier
Special Guest of Honor: Scott Turow
Exemplary Body of Work: Walter Mosley
Distinguished Guest of Honor: Anne Perry
Local Guest of Honor: Cara Black
Fan Guest of Honor: Janet Rudolph
Toastmaster: Catriona McPherson

B O U C H E R C O N  ·  w o r l d   m y s t e r y   c o n v e n t i o n

Bouchercon and the Anthony Awards were named to honor the memory of Mr. Anthony Boucher